The Library of Congress > LCCN Permalink

View this record in:  MARCXML | LC Authorities & Vocabularies | VIAF (Virtual International Authority File)External Link

City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality (South Africa)

LC control no.no2003101166
Descriptive conventionsrda
Geographic headingCity of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality (South Africa)
    Browse this term in  LC Authorities  or the  LC Catalog
Geographic subdivision usageSouth Africa--City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality
Variant(s)City of Tshwane (South Africa)
CTMM (South Africa)
Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality (South Africa)
Tshwane (South Africa)
Stad Tshwane Metropolitaanse Munisipaliteit (South Africa)
See alsoPredecessor: Pretoria (South Africa). City Council
    Browse this term in  LC Authorities
Found inConsolidated financial statements for the year ended 30 June 2001: cover (City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municiaplity; disestablished: City Council of Pretoria, Greater Pretoria Metropolitan Council, Town Council of Centurion, Northern Pretoria Metropolitan Substructure, Temba TRC, Winterveld TRC, Mabopane TRC, Ga-Rankuwa TRC, Crocodile River TRC, Pienaarsrivier TRC, Hammanskraal TRC, Eastern Gauteng Services Council (portion) [no pubs. in LC database except for City Council of Pretoria]) p. iv (brought about by elections held 5 Dec. 2000, came into being in middle of financial year; includes Centurion, Crocodile River, Pretoria, Akasia, Soshanguve, Mabopane, Winterveld, Temba and Hammanskraal; has Executive Mayor, Speaker, Mayoral Committee and Council) p. v (Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality; Tshwane)
City of Tshwane Web site, access 8 Oct. 2003 (City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality; City of Tshwane)
City of Tshwane mid-term report, 2003, accessed 8 Oct. 2003: cover (City of Tshwane) contents (City of Tshwane Metroopolitan Municipality, CTMM) p. 5 (local authorities amalgamated include Greter Pretoria Metropolitan Council, City Council of Pretoria, Town Council of Centurion, Northern pretoria Metropolitan Substructure, Hammanskraal Local Area Committee, Eastern Gauteng Services Council, Pienaarsrivier Transitional Representative Council, Crocodile River Transitional Council, Western Gauteng Services Council, Winterveld Transitional Representative Council, Temba Transitional Representative Council, MabopaneTransitional Representative Council, Ga-Rankuwa Transitional Representative Council, Eastern District Council; category-A metropolitan municipality, 2.2 million residents, area exceeds 3,200 sq. km.) p. 10 (seat of national government; capital city of South Africa)
Die totstandkoming, ontwikkeling en funksionering van metropolitaanse munisipaliteite ... Stad Tshwane Metropolitaanse Munisipaliteit, 2003
Not found inGNIS, Oct. 8 2003 (lists only two streams named Tshwane)
Geographic area codef-sa---